I removed two folders from my Google Drive that had been shared to me. These folders contained only about 5GB of data but over 120,000 files. For the last three weeks the ‘sync’ has been working and it says there are 107,000 files remaining. At this rate it is going to take over six months to do the sync.
I don’t want to recreate this account because it would mean that I have to download over 15GB of data again from my account.