I just moved a folder to a directory, only to have it suddenly be removed / deleted. I checked the log in the insync program and it shows my actions in the wrong order.
What I did:
1. Moved the folder “gamma” from:
2. Removed the folder “beta” from:
What InSync shows me as having done:
1. Removing folder “beta” from
and then moving:
Not only is this order impossible to perform but insync registers it in the program (I can see this order if I open up the GUI) and then proceeds to delete the folder “gamma” instead of completing the action. I could see the folder “gamma” briefly in “/alpha/gamma” but then it just disappeared right after I deleted “/alpha/beta”.
Now my files are gone and I have no way of retrieving them. I tried restoring the folder “beta” through google drive, but it only brings back the folder and the files from inside of it that I’ve actually deleted recently, not the files that were there prior to this incident.