What's the difference between "Remove from Insync" and "Selectively unsync"?


#1

Hi,

I have a local folder nested in a folder set to sync to Gdrive. This folder is outside the local Google Drive folder. Now I want to stop syncing that local folder and have the files and folder on Drive removed but the local folder kept unchanged. Do I use “Remove from Insync” or “Selectively unsync”? If I can use both what would the difference be? I added the folder from the file manager (Ubuntu) context menu to have it synced and now there’s two options to have it unsynced and I need to understand which one to use.


#2

Hi @Christian_Dysthe,

To be clear, you’re using CLI, yes?