Hi,
It is extremely frustrating, when someone shares a Gdoc with me, to see that it appears in the activities listed in the feed, but that I cant directly decide to sync it to my local drive. Conversely, when someone updates a huge document I am not interested in, I’d like to unsync it directly from there.
Instead, we have to browse through the folders and files in “Shared with me”, trying to remember the exact name and location, in order to establish or remove the syncing.
What I would love to see, then, is the following feature: a sync… / unsync… menu item in the contextual menu attached to each item in the Feed (like in the image below)
Thanks !
Alexis

So, you did the right thing by reaching out about these! Thank you so much for taking the time, and please don’t hesitate to let me know if you have further questions or feedback.