Allow local target folder to be chosen before starting sync

At the moment (v3.9.11.60043) as soon as the app is started and connected ot the remote account, it will start syncing with its own assumption of where the local target folder should be. You then have to stop it and change the target folder. Can this be in the setup process, before the syncing starts, please?