Don't reset app settings when updating


#1

Every time Insync updates itself, app settings/preferences would be reset to default, which it shouldn’t.

Specifically in my case it’s the “start Insync on login” setting. I usually start Insync in a startup script that runs some checks and operations before launching Insync, for safety and consistency.
If I forgot to change the startup settings after every update, it can be potentially harmful for my file consistency.