Option to change default sharing settings

Hi,
One place where I think Insync has an opportunity to shine, in contrast from OneDrive and Google Drive, is customizability and settings. One such option that I would greatly appreciate is a way to change the default sharing option from “Anyone with the link can edit” to “Anyone with the link can read only.” Nine times out of ten, I have to change the link settings to read only, so I would love the option to change that default action.

1 Like

Great insight as always @Drakinite :slight_smile: I’ll have this one checked. What leads you to prefer the “read-only” permission? Would it be related to the security of your file contents?

1 Like

Pretty much, yeah. Almost all of the time, when I want to share a file through OneDrive, I don’t want them to be able to edit or delete it. Examples would be sharing files such as music, images, or my own various projects. The only time I would want to allow editing is if I’m collaborating with someone on a Word document or PowerPoint presentation.

Valid point raised, @Drakinite :slight_smile: Let me share this with our team!

1 Like