Since this version, account chooser is used when opening Google Drive URLs. This introduces a major issue here.
We have set up a shared google account for multiple users with Insync. Google spreadsheets, docs and presentations are shared among specific users (or anyone with the link is granted access).
Whe a user opens e Google Drive URL to these files, he/she is supposed to edit this file either with his own Google account or anonymously. This worked before, but now the account chooser is prompted with the account name of the shared account. This issue here is that users should not need to log-in with this shared account, since they have been granted access to the file.
The account chooser that is prompted is both elaborous and unneccessary in this use case.
Can you please comment on whether this is a bug/intended behaviour and how we can overcome this issue?