A new Insyncer (or Insynctizen) 😀 - need URGENT help and advice!

Hi there fellow users!

So I am brand new to Insync and I am trying to figure out how to resolve certain issues…

1. I am on a mac running latest Catalina release
  2. I am using Insync 3.0.22.40446
  3. I use gsuite business drive

So here are my issues:
i - i have checked the extensions settings and the finder integration is checked but I still don’t have any menu or finder integration
ii - it seems that every 10-20 minutes insync gets stuck - i look at the sync tab (where it shows progress for uploading files (12 at a time) and all 12 are stuck on 0% - i have to press pause/restart and it all restarts… but it hella annoying and I can’t get nothing done…
29%20PM
iii - also I don’t understand what finished uploading and what did not since I don’t have integration and in the setting window it shows that all folders are still syncing (and its been like this for over 24 hrs…)
56%20PM
Any help will be very much appreciated!

Thanks Again!

This hasn’t been implemented yet in v3 for any OS. Super annoying. Here’s a thread dedicated to missing features and bugs in v3. It seems to have been buried and probably needs updating. Insync 3: Bugs and issues

There’s a thread or series of posts from people with this same issue. You’ll have to search the forum. I’m not sure if there is a resolution yet.

Point iii is likely a result of point ii. I’d assume nothing has been synced at this point.

It’s unfortunate v3 is your intro to Insync. V1.5.x already includes pretty much all these features and it worked well. But I believe it lacks Catalina compatibility. I think everyone agrees v3 was released prematurely. So it seems our only option is to wait patiently as the team scrambles to fix/finish everything.

1 Like

Hi Kyle, thanks so much for helping out @IVG :slight_smile

1 Like

@IVG what Kyle said in the first point is correct.