I had three accounts set up in Insync, all of which were syncing correctly. Now when I turn on my computer one of the accounts is missing. the folder with all the files in it still exists, but it is no longer syncing.
I have tried restarting Insync to see if it just failed to login but it still didn’t list the account.
The only way I see to fix it is to re-add the account to Insync, but I’m not allowed to select the existing folder. Do I really need to re-download all of the files again?
Why would Insync have removed the account in the first place?