Removed files appear as incoming shares


#1

Hello,

Whenever I “remove” a file using Google Drive on the web, it then appears as an “incoming share” on InSync. If I then delete the file on my machine manually, my account shows as fully synced, how do I get InSync to just remove files which I delete using the online interface?

Thanks.


#2

Can you let me know your OS?


#3

Unfortunately I’m using Windows 10.


#4

Can you send in your logs so we can check this out?

cc @dipesh


#5

Jaduenas,

I have just tried replicating this with a few scenarios for the logs but it doesn’t appear to be happening any more.
At the time I was moving loads of files in all sorts of different directions but it appears to be fine now.

Thanks anyway.


#6

Jaduenas,

This problem has started again.
How would you like me to get the logs over to you?

Thanks.


#7

Send them along with the link to this post to support@insynchq.com :slight_smile:How to find the log files