Renaming Folders and Files in 3.0 vs 1.5

One thing I have noticed since moving to 3 vs 1.5, anytime I rename a file or folder in 3.0 it deletes it on Google Drive and then re-uploads the file or folder as a new one. When I used 1.5 it knew the folder was renamed and just renamed it on Google Drive. For me this is an issue as because of where I live I have limited bandwidth and data.
And just so you know, I am overall very happy with insync and appreciate the work you guys do.
Currently running 3.0.27.40677 on Linux Mint 19.3

Hi @dimbulb1024,

May I know if you renamed the folder via your file manager while Insync wasn’t running?

Hi miamoran,
Yes, Insync is running and is up to date when this occurs.

Hi @dimbulb1024,

Thank you! This is a bug indeed-- renaming a folder should update the feed that X folder was renamed, not deleted/re-uploaded.

Could you send your logs.db and out.txt files to support@insynchq.com with the link to this post?